Run Forest Run!

The family went out to dinner tonight and everybody got out of the car leaving me to get out last. This is more and more the case lately. I look across the parking lot and they are all standing there waiting on me and watching. I close the car door and prepare to cross the parking lot when my husband yells out in his best southern Jenny voice “Run Forest…RUN!!”

I almost pee in my pants right there in the parking lot I’m laughing so hard! Don’t you worry, I make him feel bad about it all night long (wink, wink) It still cracks me up- just typing it here, Run, Forest… RUN, hee, hee, hee!

Comments welcome!

2 Comments

Filed under Riding Out a Relapse

2 responses to “Run Forest Run!

  1. Thank God for families that don’t take us too seriously to poke us a bit. Big hugs to you and Kevin.

    Like

  2. What would we do without them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

