Fatigue- The Anti-Sex

We hadn’t had sex in a week and he had very subtly brought that to my attention say… the last SIX days or so! With this in mind, I try to manage my fatigue today accordingly… I go to the gym and get on the bike for 15 minutes (I’ve worked up to that) and leave. I get just a few things from the grocery store making sure not to stay too long. Just enough for dinner. I’m exhausted. Damn, a girlfriend calls and I excitedly get carried away and talk to her for 20 minutes instead of 5. I’m winded. Now I’m crashing.
Its 7:00p.m., my husband is home. I don’t cook dinner. He tells me to go lay down and fixes himself soup and a salad… I sleep. I awake, have dinner, and watch some TV with him, talk about our days, the kids, and various family matters. By the time we clean the kitchen, shower and go to bed, I’m exhausted, and the fun begins.
I turn my back to him, and then comes that familiar rub on the shoulder. You know the rub. The one that makes your mind start to have a very loud conversation with itself “I KNOW it’s been a week but there’s not a cell in my WHOLE body that’s up for this…not ONE, and I haven’t faked anything in a million years and that’s awful anyway for EVERYBODY! I’ve just got to tell him, there’s no other way but HOW? I should have told him at dinner that I’m too tired again I’ll never lie or have sex when I don’t want to have you ever done that it’s disgusting I’m too special for that so now I just have to break it to him it’s going to be a week and a “…the rub continues and he moves closer! He must not hear my thoughts. There’s a problem here!
The rub goes to a full touch and he actually says something! “Kiss me,” “WHAT!?” I say. I can’t believe it. I turn over to face him in all my nakedness “WHY would you say that?” (because surely you MUST know how I feel) Him, really confused now “ummm because I want you to? because I like it?” Me “But you must know what I’m over here thinking, you MUST feel the ANTI-sex chemicals coming out of my pores, I’m sure it’s like a pheromone or something that’s attracting you. You can even actually see it. That’s weird. Don’t you think that’s weird that I’m sending off anti-sex signals and you’re mis-reading them as real sex signals?” As he backs away from me he says,”No, the more you talk, they’re coming out as real anti-sex signals.” I think this is hilarious! I allow myself to get lost in the laughter. I am turned on by his humor, patience and perseverance. We go on to have amazing sex.

4 Comments

Filed under Awesome Sex, Long Loving Marriages, MS and Marriage

4 responses to “Fatigue- The Anti-Sex

  1. Lisa

    This was a hilarious post! I liked it so much I had to show it to my hubby, as it often feels like our signals are mixed too. Keep writing!

    Like

  2. Lisa thanks so much for your comment. I’m glad to know it resonated annnd you laughed. My husbands face when he read it…priceless!

    Like

  3. Patrick

    Wow Estizer, didn’t know this was gonna be this type of blog. Very interesting stuff!

    Like

  4. Patrick what does “this type” of blog mean? I hope it’s a GOOD thing!You DID say very interesting stuff. Does that mean you’re coming back??

    Like

Leave a Reply

