MS and Visualization: “My Vision is my Reality”

“My vision is my reality. Make it healthy.” E.Smith

Visualization-Bg

My friend Ruthie is an Equestrian. She tells me that she visualizes her competitive rides being successful and…she’s great. I’m reminded that when I would go on photoshoots, I would visualize the shots I planned to take and they’d come out beautiful. Now, I visualize a full recovery from my last relapse. It works like this:

I nag my husband to clean the garage. My vision is that I’m 100% healthy. I promise to help. I even go out and get started without him. I make lots of noise and throw things away. He rushes into the garage because he’s worried I’ll throw his things away. It gets too hot. My vision is that I’m 100% healthy. My vision is my reality, so the heat is not a problem. This box is too heavy. My vision is that I am healthy. My vision is my reality. I move the box. I see a bag of rocks that is very heavy and dirty. My vision is that I am healthy.  My vision is my reality. I sit down with a bag of chips and call my husband to please come move this bag of rocks.

vision

Next…the basement!

Disclaimer: I realize Visualization is not the cure for MS, but it can’t hurt!

Leave a comment

Filed under Mental Well-Being, MS and Visualization, Riding Out a Relapse

Leave a Reply

