“Meet me “Under the Bridge”:Going outside your comfort zone!

To be comfortable outside of one’s comfort zone, you’ve got to go there daily. Eventually, what’s uncomfortable becomes comfortable. That’s what I tell myself.

Not doing what I used to do has been driving me up the wall. My goal is to do even more than I did before. I want a job. Not just ANY job, but a job that is outside of my comfort zone. My strategy to achieve this is, to do something outside of my comfort zone everyday! Oh yeah, I’ll do some other things too, get stronger, do my exercises, meditate, get enough sleep, drink more water, blah, blah, blah. You know the drill.

It helps that I’m pissed off because I’ve lost some things, like my camera. I haven’t actually lost it, but I’ve lost the ability to use it. My balance and strength being issues, my 20 pound camera bag, plus my tripod is just impossible. I’ve been reduced to my CELL PHONE CAMERA! Nonetheless, “getting the shot” has always made me, walk further, squat deeper, climb higher, go off the road, and…under the bridge. Push myself.

This past week my comfort zone adventures were to the Palmer Riverside Pier Park, Easton’s Wed. Farmer’s Market, Bethlehem’s Municipal Walking Park, and Veg Fest in Bethlehem, PA.

I want to wrap this up by saying, please, go outside of your comfort zone, wherever that might take you.  Whether it’s white water rafting or going to the mailbox, do it…a lot. You’ll discover you can recover some of the old you, or if you’re lucky, you’ll discover an even better, new you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Links of interest for services/places featured in this weeks slideshow as well as “Pintlala Creek” Under the Bridge:

Bethlehem VEG Fest,

Bethlehem Municipal Park

Easton’s Palmer Riverside Park

Easton Farmer’s Market

Last Chance Animal Rescue,

“Under the Bridge”,” Back to Lowndes County-Pintlala Creek”

COMMENTS:

Leave a comment

Filed under MS and Exercise, Riding Out a Relapse

Leave a Reply

