Facebook Contest

Hello Friends,

I have bad news. If you saw the contest on Facebook that I posted on Tuesday, you may be wondering when I plan to post the winner.

Alzheimer's Awareness Bracelet to be given away Thursday. You must only  "like" my page here, and then share the link on facebook. www.msopenmic.com GOOD LUCK! Winner will be chosen Thursday around 5pm.

Alzheimer’s Awareness Bracelet to be given away Thursday. You must only “like” my page here, and then share the link on facebook. http://www.msopenmic.com
GOOD LUCK! Winner will be chosen Thursday around 5pm.

I originally said Thursday around 5 P.M. Problem is, the contest for a bracelet for Alzheimer’s Awareness continued to disappear. The first time, I thought I hadn’t posted it…so I re posted. When it disappeared AGAIN, I GOT it. Facebook has changed it’s contest rules:( Rule 3. Promotions may be administered on Pages or within apps on Facebook. Personal Timelines must not be used to administer promotions (ex: “share on your Timeline to enter” or “share on your friend’s Timeline to get additional entries” is not permitted).
So…what am I to do? I must figure something out. I have this stuff to give away because I really do want to spread awareness. For Alzheimers and of course, for MS, as well as other illnesses I advocate for. Annd yes, it does drive traffic to my blog, www.msopenmic.com, NOT because I am selling anything but, because I honestly believe the information here will help others in someway.Ugh! I’ll figure it out and return 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Facebook Contest

  1. You could share the post on FB with a note like “like my blog and be entered, like our page for a bonus entry” or something like that. Hope you get it figured out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

