MS : Re-entering the Atmosphere!

Re-entering the work-force is like re-entering the atmosphere, and I’m going in like Sandra Bullock in the movie “Gravity”

gravity_660_101013050908

“Gravity” Movie Trailer

It’s violent and unstable; her shuttle burns up and falls apart all around her. She’s not sure if she’s gonna make it, but, her only choice is… Well, it IS a movie, but that pretty much sums it up.

Back in my real world, I’ve got a JOB! I haven’t been this excited about having a job since I was sixteen and one day. That’s when I began stalking the manager of our local grocery store, “Big Bear”. He made the mistake of telling me that I’d have to be 16, and I WAS.

I can’t finish this post now, or do anything else because, I have a job:) That means its 5 minutes til 8 and I have to go to bed at 8. Why, because I need to be up at 4 to practice mindfulness meditation for 30 minutes, stretch (with a teeny bit of yoga) , dress, have a muffin with tea, take my Tecfidera and Ampyra, leave the house at 6. Work til 9, am home by 9:30, big breakfast at 10 and sleep at 11. Wake at 12,  groggy til 1, leave for work again at 1:30. Work til 4, gym by 4:30, exercise bike for 30 minutes, leave by 5:30, home by 6, dinner at 7, take Tecfidera and Ampyra, shower and bed by 8.

BOY, I want to finish this, but I can’t. I’ve got SO much more to tell you :)Like: Why now? What have my doctors said? How much have I revealed about my MS?

Please come back soon:)

COMMENTS: What do you think my job is?

Hints: Must leave the house and be physical (no stay at home-computer work), must engage people, love kids, must require few hours(part-time), relatively low stress.

2 Comments

Filed under MS Drugs, Riding Out a Relapse, Stress Management

2 responses to “MS : Re-entering the Atmosphere!

  1. Hmmmm, Hi Evelyn! I never thought about that :/ and it fits my needs totally. Confession: I might not like kids THAT much. What if they’re ummm, brats :O? Unless of course it’s an infant, or a toddler 🙂 Now THAT would be wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

