Mrs. Smith’s Magic Schoolbus

Mrs. Smith’s Magic Schoolbus!

magic_schoolbus

My perfect job!

If you are anything like me, when you work…you fantasize about being able to NOT work. I felt like that, and I’m in the small percentage of people that LOVED their job! I’ve been to the other side now, and it ain’t that great.

So here I am, back in my element with the kids. My MS (after a nosedive like no other) is going back into remission (if that’s possible).  Not working is actually making me sick now. I think that’s when you know. Being at home BECAUSE I am sick, felt necessary in order for me to function and be well. Not working now that I can is actually making (keeping) me sick.

Knowing that I can’t do what I did, my task was to consider what I can do and examine the job possibilities out there that align with what I need.

Hmmmm:

1)      I need part time

2)      Not too physically demanding (Barista is out)

3)      Physically demanding. A desk job or a work at home computer job is out. When you’ve been at home and limited in what you can do for so long, being out and physical becomes very important

4)      Continuous interaction with people. Kids have been my group of choice. They give me positive energy and there is no adult cattiness. I like being the one in charge. I like setting the tone.

School Bus Driver! My perfect job! I started two weeks ago and I am loving it already 🙂 The training is quite extensive. I am at the beginning of it but, I can see it now! Mrs. Smith’s Magic School Bus

Humor me and watch this video. I’ve followed Mrs. Fritz on countless science adventures.

Any and all children you have access to should watch with you. Yes, that means you, Dominique, Gaven, Tahlia, Raven and Phalyn! Leave a comment and tell me if you liked it.

Comments from adults are welcome too:

Have you found yourself going back to work? Have you changed work environments completely? Have you disclosed any information about your MS (or other chronic illness)?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Mrs. Smith’s Magic Schoolbus

  1. S

    AWESOMMME! 🙂 I AM SOOO HAPPY TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR NEW GIG! I too, LOVE the Magic Schoolbus & Ms. Fritz’s adventures; so much that I think twice, I wanted to be on the bus with them! I was going to say a Children’s Museum or daytime Theater that holds lots of children’s shows would be cool…but you took the show with the schoolbus that I’d just that quick, removed from my mind – AND IT WAS THE TITLE OF THE POST…DUHHH QUADDD! lol I just Love you, your spirit, thought process and colorful ideas. Your spectacularness, helps me not feel so alone. Someone Amazing (besides me), has fantastic @$$ thoughts! THANK YOU! Keep rocking on the Mic…Openly.

    Like

  2. YOU keep me rocking! You keep the pressure on. Don’t stop:)

    Like

  3. did you see that one coming ?

    Like

  4. You mean the job? I went after it 🙂

    Like

  5. Raquel

    Thanks Mrs.Smith i love the magic school bus. Still have Your autograph too, thanks so so much GN! Love you!

    This is Thalia Ok good night

    Like

Leave a Reply

